nomadpan.blogg.se

Grease monkey locations richmond va
Grease monkey locations richmond va













grease monkey locations richmond va

He said some very mean things to me, but the one thing I recall the most is when he kept saying, "Prove it !" That told me everything I needed to know. I explained the events of my horrible experience and wanted to know why they are charging for things that are not done and/or not needed. We were the only people in the front area. I had to speak to Marshall because he was the manager left in charge. The following week, I go back to the shop to discuss these issues with Rich, the manager. Come to find out, I have an I-6 engine in my trailblazer, which means my injectors are in a straight line, very different then what Marshall had explained to me in the shop. I was so upset by all the dishonesty and rudeness, I just needed to go home and discuss this with a family member. He said it would cost close to 400 dollars to repair. I then asked him which one and where it was located and he explained it on paper. I asked him if he scanned each of the injectors and he said yes. About 15 minutes later, I notice my vehicle is parked out front and Marshall tells me that I need a fuel injector. Marshall immediately walked toward my vehicle as if he was going to finally address it. After nearly an hour, I finally asked why and was told some lies. Long story short, they parked my vehicle at the far slot and waited on several people and their vehicles who came in "after" me. I returned with my vehicle the next afternoon. I was feeling very uncomfortable, so as soon as I got the receipt, I left. It seemed to take him forever to get the receipt and blamed it on the computer but I knew different. He acted as if he was high on something and tried to hide it.

grease monkey locations richmond va

I tried to ask a couple questions but he was acting very strange and this eye/trance thing happened several times. As he sat there trying to type, I noticed his eyes kept rolling back and then he would just snap out of whatever trance he was in. I handed him the cash payment and he sat down to use the keyboard to get me a receipt. He requested that I pay for the one hour and bring the vehicle back in the next day. After 30 minutes, Marshall told me that everyone had gone home for the day and someone took the scanning device he needed to continue his search. The main mechanic "Marshall" said he was sure he could find the problem within an hour so I agreed to pay for one hour. First, I was told I had to pay them for one hour minimum for them to search for the problem. I've had many encounters with crooked auto repair shops in my lifetime, but this one ranks #1. On January 3, 2019, I brought my vehicle back into Grease Monkey for further evaluation.

grease monkey locations richmond va grease monkey locations richmond va

Throughout the next several months, the light would come on and then go off. After a short time, the light came on again. So I agreed to an expensive fuel injection system cleaner process. Rich, from this same business, told me the scan showed an issue with fuel system. March of 2018, was the first time the dashboard-light came on showing an issue. I took my vehicle back in for a continuous issue with on-board computer light showing a problem. Celebrating one year of being green, Bouchard and Granger began the green initiatives as a way to give back to their community and provide customers with environmentally-conscious options to maintain their vehicles.This happened on 1-3-19. In April 2012, The National Oil & Lube News featured Grease Monkey franchisees Roger Bouchard and Champe Granger for their "Going Green" efforts.

#GREASE MONKEY LOCATIONS RICHMOND VA FULL#

Grease Monkey began offering an EcoPower full service oil change in 2007 at participating locations. In September 2013 Grease Monkey announced it acquired the assets and franchise contracts of LubePro's International, a 30-store chain of fast lubrication and automotive maintenance centers located in Illinois, Minnesota, Tennessee and Wisconsin. On December 31, 2013, Grease Monkey Holding Corporation was merged into Grease Monkey International, with Grease Monkey International being the surviving corporation. operated as a subsidiary of Grease Monkey Holding Corporation. Initially, Grease Monkey International, Inc. Your Location Find Locations Show locations that have: Trucks. 8600 Midlothian Tpke North Chesterfield, VA 23235. currently has more than 500 centers operating in the United States, Latin America and China. Grease Monkey U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer View Photos. Founded in 1978, and headquartered in Denver, Grease Monkey International, Inc.















Grease monkey locations richmond va